Council of Academic Deans (COAD)


The Council of Academic Deans serves as an advisory body to the Provost. It is chaired by the Provost with membership comprised of the deans of the academic divisions, Graduate Dean, dean of the regional campuses, Dean of the Dolibois European Center, the Dean and University Librarian, and others as determined by the Provost.


·         Chair, Bobby Gempesaw, Provost, Executive VP for Academic Affairs,

·         Phyllis Callahan, Dean, College of Arts and Science,

·         Lindsay Carpenter, Manager for Academic Affairs, Budgets and Operations,

·         Jerome Conley, Interim Dean and University Librarian,

·         Janet Cox, Assistant Provost, Director, Academic Personnel

·         Mike Curme, Interim Associate Vice President and Dean of Students,

·         Marek Dollár, Dean, College of Engineering and Computing,

·         Carine M. Feyten, Dean, College of Education, Health, and Society,

·         Raymond F. Gorman, Interim Dean, Farmer School of Business,

·         Liz Mullenix, Interim Dean, College of Creative Arts,  

·         Carolyn A. Haynes, Associate Provost,

·         Michael Kabbaz, Associate VP Enrollment Management,

·         Thierry Leterre, Dean, MUDEC,

·         James Oris, Dean, Graduate School,

·         Michael Pratt, Dean of the Regional Campuses,

·         Beth Rubin, Assistant Provost for E-Learning

·         Ronald Scott, Associate VP for Institutional Diversity,

·         Cheryl Young, Assistant Provost,



© 2014 Miami University | 501 East High Street | Oxford, Ohio 45056 | 513.529.1809
Equal opportunity in education and employment | Privacy Statement | Accessibility problems? Contact